text size

small medium large

Literature Organisations

Aesthetica Magazine www.aestheticamagazine.com
Aesthetica is the UK's cultural arts magazine that features contemporary literature, art, music and film. It includes the latest arts news, reviews, interviews, features, as well as new and original creative works.

Arts About Manchester www.aam.org.uk  
                                        
A membership organisation which champions arts of all forms througout Greater Manchester.

Arvon www.arvonfoundation.org
Creative writing residential courses taught by professional writers. Grants are available for those on a low income. 

BCB www.bcbradio.co.uk                                                                    
Community radio station based in Bradford, gives writers the chance to hear their work on air.     

The Book Trust www.booktrust.org.uk                                               
Independent UK-wide charity dedicated to encouraging people of all ages and backgrounds to enjoy books.

Scottish Book Trust Scottishbooktrust.com
Scotland's national agency for reading and writing.

Canongate Books www.canongate.net
Aims to promote and publish challenging, quality work from as broad a perspective as possible.

Creative Choices www.creative-choices.co.uk
Creative Choices is dedicated to helping people develop careers in the creative and cultural industries.

Library Association www.cilip.org.uk/Pages/default.aspx
Leading professional body for librarians, information specialists and knowledge managers.

NAWE www.nawe.co.uk
National professional development services for writers; a.caldwell@nawe.co.uk

Wasafiri www.wasafiri.org   
 Literary magazine primarily concerned with new and postcolonial writers

Literature Training www.literaturetraining.com 
Provides information and advice on professional development for writers and literature professionals.

Litfest www.litfest.org 
Lancaster's literature festival and development agency. Promotes writing from the north west of England.

London Book Fair www.londonbookfair.co.uk

The leading book publishing and rights trading event.

Mslexia www.mslexia.co.uk
The magazine for women who write.

Royal Society of Literature www.rslit.org
Arranges readings, discussions and lectures, info@rslit.org

Spread the Word www.spreadtheword.org.uk
Supports the development of literature.

The Burry Man Writers Centre www.burryman.com                          
Internationally visited online community and writers resource for working professionals and those new to writing.

The Federaton of Worker Writers and Community Publishers http://fedonline.org.uk/fed/
A worldwide community of writers, the FWWCP is a non-profit making umbrella organisation based in the UK, for writers' groups and community publishers.

The Penguin Reader's Group http://readers.penguin.co.uk
              
The first publisher to set up its own reading group, the Penguin site provides information on what's new in print and for readers groups in your area.                

The Writers' Guild of Great Britain www.writersguild.org.uk
Trade union for writers which deals with representing professionals rights and practice, cross-industry.

The Yorkshire Arts Circus www.artcircus.org.uk/artcircus 
              
Long established community arts charity championing creative writing throughout Yorkshire. Also offers insight into associated skills of publishing, IT and other cross art pursuits.

Trace Online Writing Community www.trace.ntu.ac.uk 
Original new media writing, creative online courses, articles and a range of resources, news, discussions and research.

UK Directory of Writers Circles http://writers-circles.com               
Independently run website for a directory of writers cicles and other useful information of courses.

Writers Net www.writers.net                                                               
Internet directory of writers, editors, publishers and literary agents.

Writers Forum www.writers-forum.co.uk                                               
Designed as a place where any writer can post their work and get critique.

poet of the month

*

Shane Koyczan

 
Shane Koyczan is an...

Search By Poet


Join our Mailing list

YouTubeTwitterFacebook
Forward to a friend
*
*
*
*

Quick Calendar

< April 2012 >
M T W T F S S
  1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30  

Donation



Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts